The Coalition of

Knowledge Building Schools


We are based in Sydney, Australia.  Supported by the Faculty of Education and Social Work at the University of Sydney, the Coalition is an unfunded network of Government and non-Government Schools and other education institutions who share an interest in inquiry-based professional learning and a commitment to hearing and listening to student voice.

Here on our public website you will find information about the Coalition’s work, links to our member schools and an archive of our publications..

Our Member Schools

Ashfield Boys’ HS

Bowral HS

Condell Park HS

Glenmore Park HS

Granville Boys’ HS

Loreto Normanhurst

MLC School

Monte Sant’ Angelo Mercy College

St Ives North PS

St Mary Star of the Sea College

Stewart House

Wiley Park PS

Welcome to our Website.